Coconut Generation

The Next Generation of Asian Indians

Book Tour June 19, 2006

Filed under: Bible,church,Youth — Sam George @ 4:24 pm

The Coconut book came out almost a month ago. I have on the road since then on every weekend. I am covered four cities so far and got six more to go. This has been a new experience for me and have been having a good time connecting up with friends. I am also enjoying sharing the insights from the research.

I am making this entry from Houston. I am struck here due to heavy rains and flash flood. It has been pouring cats and dogs all weekend. And last night was the worst one so far. We all woke up to see the city flooded and all flights cancelled out of here.

I was feeling bad for being away for Father's day and was wanting to get back home. I use to enjoy travel, but these day it  does not excite me anymore. Being away every weekend is no fun.

Here I was interviewed on a radio station about the Coconut book. Check out www.khcb.org next week (27th & 29th June) during morning ride to listen to my interview.

Last sunday, I spoke at a church on Father's Day from the life of Jospeh the father of Jesus – Joseph:Lesson on Fathering from a Forgotten Father. I got the sermon idea from a young man in our church in Chicago. Last mother's day I spoke on Mary: The Model Motherhood and this young man came up to me and asked if I would speak on Joseph on Father's Day. And when I was asked to speak last sunday, I ended up studing the life of Joseph for lesson on fathering. I have relied so much on youths on what they want to hear from me. They continue to impact what I am learning about life and ministry. Thanks, guys!

 

2 Responses to “Book Tour”

  1. suetonnessen Says:

    Can you please tell me how I can order the book “Understanding the Coconut Generation.” Thank you!

  2. cocogen Says:

    Go to http://www.coconutgeneration.com order page.
    Download the order form, fill it up (include check or credit card info. for $15 per copy + shipping and handling – see details in the order form.
    Mail the order form to PO Box 5301, Vernon Hills, IL – 60061.
    We will send the book across in two working days.


Leave a Reply

