Coconut Generation

The Next Generation of Asian Indians

West Coast Trip July 6, 2006

Filed under: Events,Family,News,Youth — Sam George @ 11:52 pm

Last week, I was in Northern California. It brought back many memories of my time there and ministry with young people/families. Especially my transition to Christian ministry and my time at Fuller. It was also a good time to catch up with old friends.

I spoke at the west zone youth conference of the Mar Thoma Church. Theme was Reality Check: Getting real with God, self and others. It was held 20 miles south of Yosemite National Park. I spoke four times based on reality television shows. I really sensed the presence of God throughout the conference and He was stirring the hearts of all of us. Praise be to God!

I also enjoyed the fact, that my family was able to join me there. My wife also took a track session on relationships. We are back in Chicago now and I am headed to New York again to speak at another youth conference. Summer is a busy time of conferences, I guess. Do keep me in prayer.

More later…

 

2 Responses to “West Coast Trip”

  1. b Says:

    wondering where you will be speaking in NY. is it open for outsiders?

  2. cocogen Says:

    I just got back to Chicago and read your comment. Sorry, I could not respond earlier. You know how it is with youth conferences … those guys kept me up late into the night … talking, simply hanging out, catching up with old friends and making new ones!! I was offline for most of the weekend?

    Hope to see you next time in NY?


Leave a Reply

