Coconut Generation

The Next Generation of Asian Indians

Weekend in Detroit November 21, 2006

Filed under: church,Events,Leadership,Youth — Sam George @ 3:28 pm

Last weekend, I visited Detroit. On sunday, I spoke at couple of churches and shared at couple of home fellowships. Also got to catch up with some friends in that city.

Over summer, I was invited to come there and share about the Coconut Book. But somehow due to a hectic book tour, I could not include Detroit into my travel plans. But I was glad I finally made it there last week. Some had already read the book and many are in the process. I am very encouraged by their feedbacks on their reading.

I am looking forward to being at Urbana Student Missions conference in December. I am excited about sharing about Ministry to the Americanized Asian Indians there with Dr. T.V. Thomas (who was the main speaker few years ago and leads the Asian Indian track at this event). I am always awed at how God shows up at this event and how it has helped so many young people I know to get involved with missions. Praying for it and getting ready for it.

Happy thanksgiving! Count your blessings, weigh them ton by ton!

 

One Response to “Weekend in Detroit”

  1. elderj Says:

    Urbana is going to be awesome!!!


Leave a Reply

